Steve Lambert

Board of Study Coordinator. Associate Professor of New Media
BFA, San Francisco Art Institute; MFA, University of California, Davis.
steven.lambert@purchase.edu | visitsteve.com

Michael Bell-Smith

Assistant Professor of New Media
BA, Brown University; MFA, Bard College.
michael.bell-smith@purchase.edu | michaelbellsmith.com

tega-small

Tega Brain

Visiting Professor in New Media
BA, University of New South Wales; MA, Queensland University of Technology
tega.brain@purchase.edu | tegabrain.com

Victoria Estok

Lecturer in New Media (part-time)
BA, Goddard College; MFA, Transart Institute, University of Plymouth.
victoria.estok@purchase.edu | victoriaestok.com

Yong Hee Kim

Lecturer in New Media(part-time)
BFA, MFA, Parsons the New School for Design.
yong.kim@purchase.edu | www.yongheekimphotographie.com

Sara Magenheimer

Lecturer in New Media (part-time)
BA, Tufts University; BFA, School of the Museum of Fine Arts; MFA, Bard College.
sara.magenheimer@purchase.edu | www.saramagenheimer.com


Joseph D. McKay

Assistant Professor of New Media
BFA, Nova Scotia College of Art & Design; MFA, University of California, Berkeley.
joseph.mckay@purchase.edu | www.joemckaystudio.com

 

Nontsikelelo Mutiti

Assitant Professor in New Media
Diploma, Zimbabwe Institute of Vigital Arts; MFA, Yale University.
nontsikelelo.mutiti@purchase.edu

 

Brooke Singer

Associate Professor of New Media and Doris & Carl Kempner Distinguished Professor (2011–13)
BA, Wesleyan University; MFA, Carnegie Mellon University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Scholarly & Creative Activities.
brooke.singer@purchase.edu | www.bsing.net

Hakan Topal

Assistant Professor of New Media and Art+Design
B.S. & M.S. Middle East Technical Univerity
M.A. & Ph.D. New School for Social Research
Hakan.Topal@purchase.eduhakantopal.info

paul_sm

Paul Thayer

New Media Technician and Lecturer
BFA, Icelandic College of Art and Crafts (Reykjavik); MFA, Concordia University, (Montreal)
paul.thayer@purchase.edu | pallthayer.dyndns.org

Contributing Faculty:
David Bassuk, Acting (Conservatory of Theatre Arts)
Kate Gilmore, Sculpture (School of Art+Design)
Elizabeth Guffey, Art History (School of Humanities)
Shaka McGlotten, Media, Society, and the Arts
Jeanine Meyer, Math & Computer Science (School of Natural & Social Science)
Sarah Warren, Art History (School of Humanities)